15 January, 2013

Public University of Bangladesh

There are 32 public universities (except National University and Open University). Public universities in Bangladesh are predominantly funded by government but enjoy autonomy. Regardless financial condition and social status, most students' eager to enrolled in a public university. The top public universities are University of Dhaka or Dhaka University (DU), University of Chittagong (CU), Jahangirnagar University (JU), Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology etc.

The reasons of high acceptance of Public University are following:

1.    Cost efficiency.
2.    Very experienced faculty members.
3.    Certificates are well recognized and valued.
4.    Most universities offer resident facility with extremely low rent
5.    Some universities offer transport facility with extremely low rent.

So, there is no wonder that enrolling in a public university is most tough.

The list of public university is given below:

Serial University Name Acronym Specialization District Circular
1 Bangladesh University of Professionals BUP General Dhaka Circular
2 Begum Rokeya University BRU General Rangpur Circular
3 Barisal University BU General Barisal Circular
4 Comilla University UC General Comilla Circular
5 Islamic University IU General Kushtia Circular
6 Jagannath University JNU General Dhaka Circular
7 Jahangirnagar University JU General Savar Circular
8 Jatiya Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam University KNU General Trishal Circular
9 Khulna University KU General Khulna Circular
10 Rajshahi University RU General Rajshahi Circular
11 University of Chittagong CU General Chittagong Circular
12 University of Dhaka DU General Dhaka Circular
13 Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology BUET Engineering Dhaka Circular
14 Chittagong University of Engineering & Technology CUET Engineering Chittagong Circular
15 Dhaka University of Engineering & Technology DUET Engineering Dhaka Circular
16 Khulna University of Engineering & Technology KUET Engineering Khulna Circular
17 Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology RUET Engineering Rajshahi Circular
18 Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Science and Technology University BSMRSTU Science & technology Gopalganj Circular
19 Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology University HSTU Science & technology Dinajpur Circular
20 Jessore Science & Technology University JSTU Science & technology Jessore Circular
21 Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University MBSTU Science & technology Tangail Circular
22 Noakhali Science and Technology University NSTU Science & technology Noakhali Circular
23 Pabna University of Science and Technology PUST Science & technology Pabna Circular
24 Patuakhali Science and Technology University PSTU Science & technology Patuakhali Circular
25 Shahjalal University of Science and Technology SUST Science & technology Sylhet Circular
26 Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University BSMRAU Agricultural Gazipur Circular
27 Bangladesh Agricultural University BAU Agricultural Mymensingh Circular
28 Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University SAU Agricultural Dhaka Circular
29 Sylhet Agricultural University SAU Agricultural Sylhet Circular
30 Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University BSMMU Medical Dhaka Circular
31 Bangladesh University of Textiles BUTex Textiles Engineering Dhaka Circular
32 Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University CVASU Veterinary Sciences Chittagong Circular

No comments:

Post a Comment